Duble AI

Duble AI vs Runway: which one to use to put an AI influencer in a video

7 min read

Duble vs Runway (written "Dublê vs Runway" in Portuguese) compares two different jobs: Runway is a professional creative suite that captures your performance, edits video and generates scenes, and Duble AI does one thing, putting your AI influencer into a video that already exists, with its original sound. For that job, a 10-second video is $4.44 on Duble AI's larger plan.

Duble AI is our product, and we ran neither tool for this page, so there is no quality verdict. The Runway facts come from Runway's own pages, read on October 20, 2026. Where a page does not say, the cell reads "not stated": the figure is not on the pages cited, which does not prove the tool lacks it.

What does each one do?

Runway puts video, image and audio in one place. Three parts matter here:

  • Act-Two makes a character repeat your acting. You supply a recording of your voice, gestures and expressions, 1 to 30 seconds long, and an image or a video of the character (Runway's app page).
  • Edit Studio, built on Aleph 2.0, edits a video that already exists, up to 30 seconds at 1080p: swapping products, changing the background, lighting or style, removing distractions. It launched on May 21, 2026 (Runway's announcement).
  • Generation makes video and images from scratch. The pricing page lists Gen-4.5 at 12 credits per second, and other companies' models such as Seedance 2.0.

Duble AI does not capture performance, does not edit inside a video and does not make scenes from text. You choose your AI influencer (the app calls it a double) and a trend from the library, or upload a video of your own. The influencer takes the place of whoever is in it, in the same scene and with the source video's sound.

Duble AI vs Runway side by side

Runway Act-Two Runway Edit Studio Duble AI
Job Makes a character repeat your acting Edits parts of a video that already exists Puts your AI influencer in place of whoever is in a video that already exists
What you supply A recording of your acting (1 to 30 s) and an image or video of the character A video up to 30 s and the edit you want, with a reference frame if you like An influencer and a trend from the library, or your own video of 3 to 30 s
Sound in the result Your recorded voice, or a voice from Runway's library Not stated The source video's own sound. The app makes no voice or music
Text or acting You act You describe the edit No scene text
Plan needed Standard or higher All paid plans No required plan: one-time or monthly credits
10 seconds cost 50 credits 280 credits 30 credits
Currency Dollars Dollars Reais in Brazil, dollars elsewhere
Pix Not stated Not stated Yes, on credit packs

Sources: Runway Apps (inputs, 1 to 30 s, voice, plan), Edit Studio announcement (30 s, paid plans), Runway's credit table and pricing page (credits per second and currency).

The trend as it was posted, the Passinho do Jamal
Vector, from the Duble AI cast, in place of the dancer

That pair is what Duble AI does: the original trend and the result, with the same scene and the same sound. With Act-Two the starting point would be a video of your own performance.

How much does a 10-second clip cost on each?

On Runway the price depends on the plan, because a credit is cheaper on the bigger plans. Per Runway's pricing page on October 20, 2026, and its help center, Act-Two is 5 credits per second (3 seconds minimum) and Edit Studio is 28 credits per second (140 credits for 5 seconds). Ten seconds is 50 and 280 credits.

Runway plan Credit (monthly / annual billing) Act-Two, 10 s Edit Studio, 10 s
Standard: 625 credits a month $15 ÷ 625 / $12 ÷ 625 $1.20 / $0.96 $6.72 / $5.38
Pro: 2,250 credits a month $35 ÷ 2,250 / $28 ÷ 2,250 $0.78 / $0.62 $4.36 / $3.48
Max: 9,500 credits a month $95 ÷ 9,500 / $76 ÷ 9,500 $0.50 / $0.40 $2.80 / $2.24

Free gives 125 one-time credits, which is 25 seconds of Act-Two on paper, but Apps need the Standard plan or higher. Monthly credits on Standard and Pro do not roll over, and credits bought separately (1,000 minimum) do not expire.

On Duble AI, 10 seconds is 30 credits at Standard quality: $4.44 on the $39.99 monthly plan, $5.00 on the $14.99 plan and $5.00 in the smallest one-time pack. Credits never expire, and if a video fails they come back at once. Runway bills in dollars, and Duble AI bills in the currency of where you are, so compare in the one you pay. Every Duble AI price is in how much Duble AI costs.

Can you pay Runway in reais, or with Pix?

Runway's Brazilian Portuguese pricing page shows dollar prices only and names no payment methods. Prices in reais and Pix: not stated. Whether the app itself is in Portuguese: not stated either.

In July 2026, Exame reported that Monashees had taken a minority stake in Runway and that Runway had a São Paulo launch event planned for the 28th, with no plan to open a Brazilian office. The report mentions no local pricing or payment (Exame). The pages read announce no future release.

On Duble AI, people in Brazil pay in reais, with Pix or card on packs and card only on the monthly plan, which can be cancelled any time. The site and app are in Portuguese, English and Spanish.

Does Runway replace the person in a video?

Act-Two does not: it starts from your acting, so you film first. Edit Studio edits an existing video, and Runway's help center lists replacing characters among the edits it can make. The difference is the route. In Edit Studio you describe the edit and check the result, and the character is whatever you supply. On Duble AI the influencer is the same from one video to the next, and the trend is already in the library.

For the tools that do this same job, see AI character swap video tools. Act-Two sits beside Kling Motion Control and Wan Animate in which of the three to use.

What does Duble AI not do?

  • It does not make a scene from a description: there is always a video underneath (text-to-video or character swap).
  • It has no camera control and does not edit inside the clip: only the character changes, and the scene may change a little.
  • It makes no voice or music, and it does not capture your acting.
  • It does not take a video of your own shorter than 3 or longer than 30 seconds.

Which one for which job?

If you want to Use
Act in front of a camera and pass the performance to a character Runway Act-Two
Swap a product, the background or the style of an existing video Runway Edit Studio
Make a video from scratch, or generate with several models in one place Runway
Post a trend with the same AI influencer, original sound, no filming Duble AI
Put an AI influencer in place of someone in a video of your own Duble AI
Pay in reais, with Pix Duble AI

To try Duble AI's job, create your AI influencer. The step by step with a video of your own is in how to replace a person in a video with AI.

Frequently asked questions

Do Duble AI and Runway do the same thing?
No. Runway is a professional suite: Act-Two makes a character repeat your acting, Edit Studio edits a video, and there is generation from scratch. Duble AI does one job: it puts your AI influencer into a video that already exists, keeping the original sound, with no acting from you.
How much does a 10-second clip cost on Runway Act-Two?
As of October 2026, Runway's help center lists Act-Two at 5 credits per second, so 10 seconds is 50 credits. On the Standard plan, $15 a month for 625 credits, that comes to $1.20. On Duble AI, a video of the same length is 30 credits.
Does Runway take Pix or charge in Brazilian reais?
Runway's Portuguese pricing page shows dollar prices only and names no payment methods, Pix included. On Duble AI, people in Brazil pay in reais, with Pix or card for credit packs and card only for the monthly plan.
Does Duble AI keep the original video's sound?
Yes. The sound in the result is always the source video's, whether a trend or your own video, and the app generates no voice or music. On Runway Act-Two, the voice is your own recording or one from Runway's voice library.
Do I have to film my own performance to use Duble AI?
No. You pick an influencer and a trend from the library, and Duble AI makes the video. You can also upload your own video of 3 to 30 seconds, and the influencer takes the place of whoever is in it. With Act-Two the performance is yours.
Does Runway have a free plan?
Yes. As of October 2026 the Free plan gives 125 one-time credits, and the pricing page does not say whether output has a watermark. Runway's Apps, where Act-Two sits, need the Standard plan or higher. On Duble AI no video is free: each one uses credits, which never expire.

Create your AI influencer

You pick the trend and the influencer. We make the video, with the original sound, ready to post. Videos from $6.99.

Create my double

Keep reading

See all articles